You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Is Invisible, Just Like Me

in #hive3 years ago

Well STEEM had a lot more users at the previous crypto boom in 2017/2018, a lot of them around were trying to make it work, and a lot of them were there for the quick buck and also disappeared fast when the bear market came, while actually then the comments and interaction was more genuine.

So I even went to 2 editions of STEEMfest (one in Poland, and one in Thailand) and it was really cool to meet people who were working on the same grind as you. I found it insightful and interesting to see who other people were who were so enthusiastic about this project.

The thing is, I dont look too much at the economics and sustainability and development here as I am 'just'a user who just uses this to write stuff which is on my mind. Not everyone can create the awesome content (or the cool images like yourself) and if that is monetized that is cool. In the bear market my posts often made only like $0.30 and that was still cool.

So greetings from the girl next door who shouldnt never reply on her phone again as I see from my above comment (djeeez)

Sort:  

Very interesting! I didn't know much about the history, but it's making sense.

I love that there's a fest where people who are into this stuff get together. Does Hive have one?

And I believe that we all play our part, whether consumers, creators, or both. For example, my post would be sitting unread and unengaged if it wasn't for awesome commenters like yourself. I love when people earn, whether $0.30 or $300, for whatever they're contributing.

Thanks for the info, greetings, and warm welcome. I appreciate you.

P.S. The phone thing was kinda funny, but I was able to read and understand what you meant, so it all worked out. ;)