Welcoming a new hive member coming to us from Publish0x! Welcome Iris (@andrastia )!

in #hive3 years ago

Hello everyone!

How are you today?
I am doing great, and I am coming with some amazing news.

Do you remember my CleanPlanet Post? If not, click here
Well I also posted that on Publish0x

It seems that my posts get some interaction there, and in this particular post, a user asked me about a referral (which I had not posted) and then she informed me that she joined hive via @cleanplanet!

katerinaramm(2).png

How amazing is that?

I have been talking about crypto dApps in lots of people around me but not even my own brother wants to join (he is too lazy sometimes) - and now I see that authenticity and motivation can do miracles!

So, join me in welcoming this new hive member!

.

I would like to provide Iris @andrastia with some advice to get started here, would you like to help me with it?

I would also like to let you know about a very cool post that I saw written by Iris, check it out here


image.png


Iris has been publishing only at Publish0x as far as I understand so I would like to point out some differences & tips

  1. Notifications
    In Hive, you do not get notification about new followers/new replies to your email. You need to use a front-end such as hive.blog / peakd.com etc to see what's new

  2. Hive
    You need some hive to get started, to be able to post and interact. For starters I have used @giftgiver to delegate you some hive and I have used its faucet to give you some free hive :)

https://giftgiver.site/faucet

image.png
https://giftgiver.site/faucet

  1. Wallet
    You can check your wallet here or here - I will not confuse you now with front-ends or dApps, but there are many that you can use for many different content themes :) (Crypto, finance, photography, art, fitness, science and more)

  2. Introduction
    I advise that you make a first post as an 'Introduction Post' (Check out some of the newest Introduction posts here)

  3. Keys
    Pay some extra attention to your keys, please make sure you store them properly and do not lose them! Very careful into NOT clicking anything that you are not sure what it is.

  4. Ask away
    If you got any issue/questions, please ask - there are always eager users to help!

  5. General
    I am sure you know it, but in general - original content is what is more appreciated :)

  6. Enjoy
    You just joined an awesome community, I wish you to enjoy this ride :)


Feedback?

Let me know what you would advise a brand new hive user :)
I had made a steem guide once, maybe I should make a hive guide...?

Thank you for visiting!


Follow me on twitter for crypto stuff: https://twitter.com/katerinaramm1

My personal discoveries and every day experiences: https://www.instagram.com/katycrete/
My city's account and lovely community: https://www.instagram.com/aboutheraklion/

I also got a Discord channel, feel free to join me: https://discord.gg/Eeh2s9xraC

And let's not forget my giphy channels

For my city: https://giphy.com/channel/aboutheraklion
My personal account: https://giphy.com/channel/katyramm


Sort:  

Great job. Nobody asked me yet about LEO on Publish0x. Hopefully I will inspire someone as well to join Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you! Your posts are awesome :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks. Much appreciated.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Brief and informative 😌😌 One thing is certain that when people start using any of Blockchain based social media platforms, they try to find similar ones to increase their earnings. I believe at this point we should be informing and welcoming people as you do so 👊🏽

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, not only to increase their earnings ..
(Speaking for myself)
Also the connection with like-minded users is very important (and not so easy to find for that matter)
This is one of the reasons why LEO has become so popular and why it can go a long way!
Thanks for coming by!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @katerinaramm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!