You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alternatives to Big Tech - Presidential Censorship Edition

in #hive3 years ago

Excellent guide. I've left all mainstream media and social networks behind already.
Well, other than Google that is. Having a Google account is just so incredibly convenient it's just hard to let go, even though I know I should.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yes, I've still yet to completely purge gmail.
But ProtonMail does have an automated tool for shifting your gmail folders etc across.

I just haven't had time to use it yet.

Good on you. So many people's accounts have a Google email account associated with it. What happens to those accounts when Google purges them?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good point. I am in the process of finally removing the last few gmail logins from anything I care about.

I've carefully avoided automated Google logins and haven't had a Facebook account for many years.

If you are logged into Google they are tracking EVERYTHING you do.