Staking 100,000 HIVE for HIVE Power

in #hive • 4 years ago (edited)

I dont know either it's the right thing to do. But, I already did it!😂.
I'm staking my 100,000 HIVE that I bought from Huobi for HIVE Power. When I purchased the HIVE token last week, I thought I'm going to sell them after the value increased by 4-5% (it did). However, when I explore more about HIVE, I get so excited of the big idea. My aim is no more to gain from trading HIVE, but much bigger than that, to be part of HIVE.

Thats the reason why, I just moved the HIVE token to my HIVE wallet and stake it for HIVE power. So that, even the price jumped 1000% tomorrow.. The token still locked away from me.

I'm planning to stake more of HIVE Token. Thanks to @cmplxty for his warm welcome which made me believe on the big idea of HIVE.

Sort:  

That is a nice decision! Gave you a follow!
I personally see this to be a nice platform for both content creators as well as curators.
Hope you follow and curate some of the best content out here! :)
You have all our support :)

(Also dont forget to check out my posts about TA/Sentiments in crypto markets, if it is relevant )
Thanks,
Lets hope you find your time worth it, on this platform :)

You did great by powering up. HIVE ON!

I’m glad someone telling me that’s the right move... Because I’m staking 100k HIVE with only 10% knowledge about what this all about 🥶.

You see just now you gave me upvote value of 1.3$. When the payout occurs in 7 days, you will get 50% of the curation which will be added in your hive power. It would be about 2.5 Hive (0.65$) that would be added to your hive power. Its how you earn, by upvoting others and posting good content too.

I think that’s fantastic man! Sorry I didn’t get to this sooner, work has been insanely busy for me so I haven’t had much time on hive.

I don’t know what to say besides thank you! I’m really glad that my initial interaction with you was positive enough that you not only stayed but bought 100k hive! With that kind of stake in here, the great thing is that you can get a pretty serious return on investment through voting on posts.

I will explain more later but in the long run voting on peoples posts to get returns will be a great boost to what you’ve already purchased.

With my 5k hive power my monthly reward for voting on posts of others is around 45 hive. With your 100k hive you could earn 900 per month on peoples posts and that only increases because each time a post pays out you get rewards and it climbs up from there.

Thanks to you.. for your warm welcome to me, I have faith in HIVE.

Staking 100k of Hive really takes courage. Just imagine that you have just placed it in a fixed deposit but it allows you to earn daily income when you support quality post with your upvote. Upvote a post after 5 min will allow you to earn 100% of the curation reward. A post reward is divided into 50% for author and 50% for curators(Those who upvote the post). Upvoting the post does not need to be 100% as it will reduce your manna which takes time to recharge. Some info for you which you can read more in the FAQ. https://hive.blog/faq.html#How_is_the_reward_pool_split_between_authors_and_curators


Congratulations @kingfadino!
You raised your level and are now an Orca!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This is very good decision. These HIVE power will give you the opportunity to grow your HIVE tokens. I can’t imagine to hold Hive and to don’t power up them. I think that it’s not logic. My opinion

It's a great place to be, I don't quite have your resources but I've been buying in gradually over the last few years, especially last year.

I earn a very good 14% curation return just by voting for people, and there's lots of opportunity to delegate to projects which offer a similar return.

https://hiveprojects.io/ - that's a great site to get you started with exploring some of the dapps.

You might like this post I put together on useful links

And welcome, I'm sure you won't regret locking away some of your Vest, Hive is one of the places where you can really use your stake!

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 21/28)

Wow that's some serious powering up! You've literally summoned your inner Incredible Hulk haha!

Welcome to Hive!

Not sure if you saw this with my re-blog but I'm glad we've been able to give this guy one hell of a welcome! I think the investment is worth it and I'm glad others are showing him that not only is it an investment but it's a community of awesome people who will support each other!

Yeah I think it may have been you who shared - nice one man! Agree on that, everyone wants everyone to succeed really and great time to be involved at the beginning to see all these developments taking shape!

Hot damn that’s some balls you got man! What statement rocking it double orca style! Hope you’ll also be more active on the chain and use your stake for all sorts of awesome things

Should I do 1M? What's the benefit mostly if I do HP 1M?

I would see how you like the platform first unless you want to really invest that much. I'm just speaking with honesty. We have a fantastic place here but I want you to know more about it before investing in that type of money.

If you don't mind investing it, go ahead! I just believe in exploring something before going in with that kind of money. Then again you made a lot of money doing those types of risks/investments so you are good at it!

Congratulations on a wise investment!:) If you're looking to delegate to some curation projects that use the stake to curate undervalued quality content I would suggest looking into @ocdb (my project and you can track your daily liquid returns in real time here: https://thegoodwhales.io/delegators.html) or another great one is also @curangel. But of course using the influence yourself and spreading it around is great and recommend as well, best of luck! :)

Congrats for the Power Up my friend and I am glad @cmplxty guided you when you joined. He is a great guy!
People explained you pretty much everything about what you can do with you Hive Power so the only thing that I wanna add is to enjoy you Hive Journey.
Much skateboarding love (yeah, we are a bunch of skaters on Hive. Hehehe)

Conggratulations for stake 100.000 hive power on the Hive Blockchain my friends @kingfadino 🙂