Will price attacract usage

in #hive4 years ago

So Hive has been pumping.

Amazing.

The key question this is posing to me is will it lead to higher and more usage of Hive vs Steem?

There are many users that can use both and probably have coins on both chains. I happen to be one of them.

This will be fun to watch.

What are your thoughts?

Sort:  

At least we have massive attention right now. The tech is same as STEEM. At least few thousand people are bound to signup within the week IMHO.

Sure. If you look at the usage stats of Steem over a long period, it's very clear that price affects usage. (I loved stacking up on STEEM during the dead of the bear market.)

I think the price will attract some new users and investors. I also think some of the users that quit interacting with the chains may start again if prices hit a level they are happy with.

I agree!