You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is 50,000!

in #hive3 years ago

I am not one for replies/comments. But I am trying to do better.

I find myself wanting to comment a thank you to people who up vote me. Even when they do not leave a comment.

So I go to the latest posts by them, give them a look. And up vote in return. Even tho the up vote they gave me may be much higher. I still try to return the respect.

Sort:  

i think it would be weird to thank people for upvoting without a comment - would you tag them?

Also, I don't think you need feel obligated to thank on one of their posts - but leaving a comment is always appreciated, just make sure it is about the post you are commenting on :)

That is my dillema, to thank them for the up vote seems strange. But I feel obligated to repay the debt?

So reply to a comment, up vote some of their content in return for up votes given. Do You feel this is more the way to go?