You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Airdrop Hive SPS Proposal

in #hive4 years ago

I hate to bring it to you but you are on the blacklist:

You are not the first on that list who should not be there and there are already a bug reports:

And a request to remove the blacklist:

If you have a GitHub account I suggest you open a bug report as well. Personally I think the blacklist was huge mistake. Petty revenge which hit at least two innocent users.

Sort:  

Yeah this was brought to my attention. Really unfortunate that Hive thinks I was being malicious :(

Yes. Hive is up to bad start here. Especially the snarky comment from @oriolpont on Bug#5 makes me wonder if Hive is really the better alternative.

Sure, “Any "crypto-currency" founder has that liberty to decide what is the initial distribution.” but making the wrong decision here will stain your chain forever.

The script that fetched accounts that were supposed to meet the criteria noted in the airdrop exclusion list had a bug which failed to filter cases such as yours. It is planned to be fixed automatically without the need for appeal.