You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The curation problem of HIVE. / Das Kurationsproblem HIVEs.

in #hive4 years ago

PS. I wish some autovotes would allow for more parameters/preferences such as text length, etc. It hurts my soul when I sometimes just wanna post a short question in the "ask the hive" community or a stream and see the autovotes roll in while other times I may write something I'd be happy to see on trending and hope it would get others to read and engage with me about the topic and at random those would not get the same amount of autovotes. It's really annoying especially as a manual curator and many times it makes me decide not to post because I may not have 1h+ that day to spend on a post and knowing that if I write something shorter I may have to downvote it but don't want to discourage voters for the times I do want to write more important posts. It's kind of a pandora's box but I guess also kind of a first world problem to have and I shouldn't be complaining cause things are kind of tight nowadays in my finances.

We try to solve exactly this problem with the CommentCoin.
You are welcome to inform yourself about it. @commentcoin
This is intended to reward comments at the end of the day that are related to the author's text and to create discussion by starting a discussion and feeling motivated by a reward.

With the CommentCoin AI we look of course, that we can completely exclude spam.
We are already very far with the programming and the AI is already learning hard ;)