Hive vs. Steem

in #hive4 years ago

It has come to my attention that on the account @ilovecoding which re-blogs articles that have the programming tag is full of re-blogs of things that have nothing to do with programming. The offending account @mathowl is creating these.

Here on the Hive chain, @mathowl doesn't do this. Perhaps the user just wants to poo-poo the Steem chain and the "Sun" or perhaps he is just knows that his memes will get flags here on Hive so it doesn't happen.

hivevssteem.png

On the left, is a set of articles all related to programming at least in a tangential way, such as a call for programmers in the third one from the top. And no irrelevant memes. On the Steem side only one is not a meme.

The quality on Steem is not the same. It is rare for me to see a reward for my original posts beyond a cent or two but I have found a real positive change in the rewards I am getting and the amount of power my vote has.

Two block-chains, same amount of Stake in each. By percentage, about 15% more in Hive than in Steem due to the ninjamine removal and I have not powered up on either since the hard fork: But in Hive I find my vote is worth 3x that of my Steem vote.

Not only that, I am seeing more engagement in Hive than in Steem. It seems like the vast majority of capital has shifted into Hive from Steem

Sort:  

Meh, trolling steem is good.
They will find their bottom quicker, imo.

The fact that the price of Hive is almost double the price of Steem has something to do with your votes being worth more. And having fewer scammers and spammers sucking the reward pool dry makes the rest of the difference.

Stinc essentially removed all delegations from projects that were good for the platform and gave huge delegations to spammers and scammers. That won't be too good for Steem, but I guess that's what they want, so I say let them have it their way.

Me just wants to poo poo on steem :D Me don't like it after it became a sun-tralised institution

A small note: some peeps were thinking that ilovecoding is me but it is just an account that resteems certain tags related to coding.