You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mind Your Votes! Part IV - an overview of Hive's curation rewards system

in #hive4 years ago

Yeah, it's a shame. While it can be tweaked for somewhat better results, ultimately an open platform means bots will likely always be dominant under the current paradigm. The only way is an overhaul of the curation system.

Sort:  

Interesting. Someone was saying: If you receive autoupvotes, manual curators will not vote you.

What can publishers do then?

I have just started receiving a small amount of auto-upvotes and I don't know how to feel about it:

  • It is hampering my growth?
  • If yes, what can one do to attract manual curators?

That might be someone's personal opinion. I've seen plenty of manual curators vote on top of auto-upvotes, this post being an example.

There's not much you can do, just keep creating good content, engaging with others etc. Over time you'll build an audience.

Right. Indeed a personal opinion – just that it seems to match my personal experience compared to my days on Steemit.

Otherwise I am absolutely planning to do what you have recommended - create good content, engage, and build the audience.

Glad to see you are active! :)