You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Exchange Listings and Communication/PR Proposal

in #hive4 years ago

Hi there.
I'm sure everyone is grateful for everything you have done for this community.
I think it is more than fair to create a proposal for your efforts.

But... I think the amount you are asking is very high.
Not to undervalue your work or hours you have spent but I strongly agree with people saying that the community effort at various platforms was a very big push to get all these listing, media awareness etc. possible.

I never use Twitter, but to defend the decentralized community I became active and tried my best to help raise awareness in the outside world for what is going on. I and lots of other people did this, spent hours to save the community and raised our voices. Noone expected anything in return. It was an act of defense.

I also disagree with this part:

I calculated the price based on time spent so far (30-40hrs/week since March) and amount saved in getting free exchange listings

The part you mention "amount saved in getting free exchange listings". So because you haved a big amount, you should get compensated for that?

I save the company I work for thousands of dollars, but usually this is considered "part of the job". You can't ask for compensation for the hours you've spent for this, AND a separate compensation for the amount you've saved, which again is not only achieved by you but with the power of community behind you. World doesn't work that way.

So, summarized, I would support if the amount you were asking was realistic. But it is completely out of proportion in my opinion.

With all due respect, I decided not to support this proposal.