Sort:  

That... is a surprisingly large number, lol, and I'm not familiar with who it's being proxied to, or why. Still, very interesting stats you're able to dig up, thanks for sharing and commenting. (I actually thought @ura-soul might weigh in here since we had related experiences :D) 🙏

I was informed by Pharesim that Curangel's money 70% belongs to the team that runs it. Azircon is responsible for downvoting, as I understand and has several million $ personally, as far as I know.
It's kind of sad to think that people can acquire such money and not think of anything more exciting to do than downvote posts.

Wow, thanks for sharing this. There's so many perspectives around on downvotes, and it can be tricky for newbies (like me) to make heads or tails of it. I really appreciate kind gestures from people like you keeping me informed. I imagine if someone is that well-off financially, their actions must be done out of... either boredom or passion, lol. 🙏

please consider reviewing your witness votes

each and every account has exactly 30 votes assigned

UNUSED witness votes are de facto votes for the oligarchs

image.png

I do my best to stick to my strengths (which is 'explaining things in-depth' through my content) and distance myself from most political stuff, but you're right, I should probably put more thought into my witness votes.

That said, I find the whole witness system convoluted and strange. In governmental politics, I at least have an idea what people 'stand for' or what 'side' I'm voting for, but with Hive Witnesses it's mostly just a bunch of semi-anonymous avatars, and I have no clue what they stand for, all I know is "were they nice to me or not", so that's basically all I have to go on unless I do a deep-dive on every witness. 🙏

well, the top 20 are calcified and generally agree that "opinion downvotes are not really a big deal"

so, regardless of ideology, voting for the bottom 30 witnesses is a vote for DECENTRALIZATION

Good point, and that does make for a quick and easy solution. I could write thousands of words about my thoughts on decentralization, but Bottom 30 could work. Thanks, I'll see what I can do. :)🙏