Hive investors arent ATMs. // "Make money here" as the main message needs to DIE

in #hive • 3 years ago


image.png

If you treat Investors as ATMs, ATMs eventually go out of service.

Its been a while since I felt it was a good time to get in on some drama. 😂

Theres this new guy that came to Hive with a flowery attitude, kissing everyones ass into relevance. It has worked in the past for many in the beginning, until it didnt. (Piotr anyone?) I went along with it because why not. No reason to make anyones time here bad because you dislike those type of people.
I can be nice. I can ignore stuff.

But a point came where he overstepped by asserting himself with arrogance.
Link
The issue wasnt his dumb ideas coated in sugary goodness and a 10 sentence infographic that strips the design from his own website. https://jryze.me/
Getting your design on a 200 mil crypto platform does add to the resume, doesnt it? Lets you sell your positivity crap to others.
The issue was that so many of our community agreed with this idiotic idea that needs to DIE.

This guy is a Jerry 2.0 by all accounts. He probably doesnt suck his own dick like Jerry did. Which he thought a brilliant idea to share with us but the attitude is exactly the same.

  1. Draw you in with sugary sweetness.
  2. Assert that he knows best and youre all idiots.

People have put in millions into Hive. Theyve been through the days of Ned, the days of Justin, the days of Hive.
But you dont know what Hive is about. No! He does!
2 month users, @ryzeonline and his wife @cynshineonline know better what Hive is and what message we should put out. As he puts it, our message is:

Snimka zaslona (242).png

Wow. You morons, what didnt work for 5 years, what tied your user numbers to Hive price for years, what leeched the value from Hive, what drove away serious investors is actually what we need to revisit. No one cares about the shit you want to solve. GIVE US MONEYS!!!

Investors arent ATMs for those that want to make a few $$$ and get out. Hive is the future of the internet, it solves a real societal problem. A BIG ONE.
Do you buy Hive to share inflation with those that want to make a few bucks, sell their Hive, and hurt the value of your investment?
You invest because you believe in the true value of Hive. The problems it solves.

Even if whale upvotes were worth 2 cents Hive still has value! It still solves the same problem.

We are sending out the message that you can make money here. Elischa for example has shared it in his initial post on Instagram that received 25 000 views. It will be shared in the next post. But there will be promotional content that shows the true value of Hive. There needs to be a balance in the messaging otherwise everyone that might come here will miss the point and retention, that is piss poor as is, old ideas still present, will drop.
Whale upvotes are finite!


image.png

Hive is incredibly hard to promote since its so many things. How do you promote "the internet"? Because thats what Hive is. Its Web 3.0. Its the free web. Its the Hive ecosystem of dapps. Its the
games, the blogs, the applications.

#Hive is @splinterlands, its @Peakd, @hiveblog, its @threespeak, its @rabona, its @nftshowroom, its @ecency, its all the multitude of tools. Its a blockchain, its a 2 second tx cryptocurrency, its a #DAO, its a decentralized governance system.

There are ads that mention the monetary aspect but there are more of those that focus on problem solving. Those ads that talk about the true solutions, those that paint Hive as the solution to censorship, that promote Hive as a true open forum, that promote towards investors, that promote true account ownership. We have sent out PRs talking about those things. We have other influencers that will discuss it.
The point is that we never hide the earning potential, we make it clear but we never make it the main promotional message.

That is not what Hive is.


That is never what it was and simply put, if we dont get people to buy Hive for the societal problems it solves we get reduced to giving out inflation to those that dont believe in anything wer trying to do.
Why would you buy when you can leech a few hundred dollars a month?
And honestly, those that would ever try to push forth the idea that Hive is only "money is upvotes" dont deserve your vote!

To close this off.

Its free to put the Hive logo on your tits and takes little effort to arrogantly tell others how they dont know what the hell theyre doing.

image.png

I do not own this photo. This photo is owned by @cynshineonline

It takes a lot of effort being in the trenches and working every day to spread the word that Hive is the future theyre not aware of and they need to own a piece of that future.

Never accept bullshit over effort.

Sort:  
Loading...

While I haven't read all his posts what I have seen I have liked and am glad to see new writers that write in that style. Perhaps I am immune to people talking about Hive being a cash cow because that song was sung so many times I have grown deaf to those chants.

I NEVER lead with hive being a place to make money... but as a place to have true ownership and decentralization and PeakD.com has that as our central message as well because it is a more solid foundation.

If people are dependent and emotionally attached to a finite reward pool that is controlled by the overall consensus of potentially millions of voters (such as the "Hive Reward Pool") ... then they don't have a good grasp on Decentralization and the problem of putting your eggs into one basket... specially a finite basket and a basket that you don't have control over.

But with that said I came to the blockchain 3.5 years ago because I thought the money making this was cool ... during the era of Jerry Banfield and the get rich quick types. I faintly remember that pull. I think a lot of us were in that same boat at one point and so some empathy and understanding can go a long way... I know you started by saying you were aiming to stir up drama. But now i'm here to say... there really isn't much drama to be found. We just need more people to talk about the apps and the more solid foundations. To talk about concepts of decentralization. And what we need is decentralization of money making avenues to take away the percieved importance of the Hive Rewards Pool. With Recurring Transfers, Tips, Pay wall and view count ad money I think we can make that happen and then there will be DECENTRALIZATION OF EARNING and the Hive Reward pool will just be one perhaps small player of a much larger mix.

Remember the troubles we were in because of that idea being present.

Im not saying hide it, im just saying that its a part of the whole, not the whole itself.

I wouldnt really care what this guy had to say, his arrogant dismissive attitude, calling things meaningless and valueless, if i didnt see so many from our community share those sentiments.

So many blind even after all this time.

Long useless content,
Short useless content,

Everything that becomes too many rewards on weak holders ends up in sell pressure.

Off-chain promotion/work = no reward. Think about.

Different is content onchain that becomes attention Offhcain.

Exactly. We dont need more fishes in the pond that eat away at the limited food present.
We need those that provide value and understand what problems we want to solve.
Those that value our solutions.

Not call the solutions meaningless and valueless.
I say: Fuck those people. ;)

untitled.gif

btw I will publish some marketing gig soon for Hive dapps. If you interested in it, feel free to contact me via Twitter :) I ask because you have shown to handle some Stuff :)

 3 years ago (edited) 

Shoulda seen all the shit I took when I asked 'Do you really charge people $97/month to be their friend?'

I charge a pack of beer a week to be someones friend. Comes out almost the same in the end, doesnt it. Lol 😉

Are you stalking me again @dandays...?!?!?!?!?

Look, paying you monthly to listen to me, I mean listen-listen to me like listen-listen-listen-listen-listen to me isn't the issue. I pay all my friends to listen to me. My fish is.. I mean chicken.. I mean beef....

My beef is after this many years of paying you to be my friend, not one session has been on the house.

Oh, you lie so well, my friend... I almost believed you, until I didn't...!!!

I want butts in seats! Period. If a platform cant bring that then fuck it. It is not my job to promote Hive as the content creator. It is my job to show those that engage with my content appreciation. If I can do it through rewarding them with Hive I would like to. That is the number one reason I plan to stay involved here. I could care less about rewards for my shit. If that is going to be frowned upon then fuck this place. I'll power down and let it rot into irrelevance.

Im not exactly sure what your objection is with what i wrote here?
Could you elaborate a bit?
I dont think that anything is a job for anyone that doesnt want to do the job.

 3 years ago (edited) 

My objection is how you have labeled and called out new members of this so-called "community" just because they have disturbed the status quo.

His main point was missed, which was that we need more CONSUMERS through the doors and sending a message that they can be rewarded for consuming NOT CREATING is a great way to attract them. Granted, I think he missed the opportunity to focus more on that, but everyone just latched onto the "pay for posting" shit and people are roasting him.

Then you disparage the man's wife. Good, let her put the Hive on her boobs, maybe it will attract some eyeballs to this place. And while they are jerking off they can play Splinterlands, read some blog posts, watch videos, curate some content, and other shit. Whatever puts asses in seats!

Your more disturbed by how people that have been around here for a while agreed with him? Why not? What has the status quo done? I tell you what we get with the status quo, a circle jerk of the same content creators, using the same curation trails, voting on the same content creators, using the same dApps, supporting the same devs and same witnesses, and the same investors and it all goes full circle. One big circle jerk of a damn near half-ass retarded Ponzi-like scheme.

What we (the pawns in this game) get is shit like "we need to support and promote Hive more", but in return we get dApps that don't work right, whose support requests in discord are met with silence for days, all the while the owner reaps 300HBD a day from the DHF for doing work on blockchain infrastructure. What work we don't really know because the proposal provides no details, just that they are doing something. And it is getting paid for because it was voted up by the same circle jerk of people who are benefiting from the scheme.

Yeah, I'm a little jaded right now.
Yes, this place needs more people like that guy, and a flame thrower to shake things up more to get some real competition in here for some of these devs and their dApps and these so-called investors. But then again we seen what happened last time the competition came around.

Loading...
 3 years ago (edited) 

We need to be encouraging bringing in CONSUMERS onto this platform, BUT it is not my job to do that. It is my job to bring eyeballs to MY content. NOT the platform or dApps. If I am frowned upon because I am saying "Engage with me and get rewarded with Hive" then fuck this.

Fucking SELF LICKING ICE CREAM CONE of content creators, devs, and investors.

This guy is a Jerry 2.0 by all accounts

Made me smile... That is who this guy reminded me of, as well😎 Maybe it 'is' him, in disguise?!?!?!?

Could be one of his disciples. lol