My Late, LATE Hivefest post 🏰

in #hive β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

image.png

I know its a bit late and there have been a few hundred Hivefest posts so far but as this was my first Hivefest and my first time presenting I felt I needed to say a few words.

...

It sucked, the end.πŸ˜—

.
.
.

Alrite, it didnt suck. It was actually pretty great. It was my first time in Amsterdam as well and I can say that the city is very close to what I expected. I consider myself slightly conservative, in my own way, and seeing the night life there I felt like I entered a comedy flick.
At the end of the forth day I was completely drained. I ate badly, we drank all evening every evening and I caught COVID on the last day. After recuperation, stepping on the scale this morning, I lost about 6 kilos compared to what I weighed before the tripπŸ˜….

THE PRESENTATION:

I did my first presentation this Hivefest. Tried to cover what I should have talked about last year when Hivefest was in VR (marketing) as well as the film. I was a bit nervous since the last presentation I had was in college and my English was quite rusty. In those 4 days I spoke more English than I did in the last 15 years. As a kid living in Utah I was basically American in every way, but over time you simply lose the ability to articulate well, you lose the accent, you have to think about the words before speaking. Interestingly, I actually felt my English getting better over the few days there.

In the end I think it went over well. Its by far the longest presentation of Hivefest but a lot of it was due to the questions. That showed us that there was quite an interest in what we are trying to do with the film. The whole team was quite happy with the response.
Ill link the presentation below.

THE PEOPLE:

Ive been on the chain for almost 5 years now. Time flies fast.
At a point in time ive probably came into contact with everyone and anyone that ever had something to say about any issue, problem, improvement, idea thats in any way related with Hive.
Meeting all those folks in real life, which surprised me a bit, didnt feel strange at all.
Everyone is pretty much completely alike to their onchain "persona".
@archange was a maybe a standout for me since when ever we talked online it was just related to Hive stuff. IRL hes probably the nicest person Ive met in forever.

974d1b90-c386-43bb-8733-2f4c1345b51d.jpg

The second night out was pretty insane. @starkerz being the ringleader. Obviously not his first time in Amsterdam. We were crossing this bridge and he was telling us various facts about the city. One was about how there were 5000 bicycle accidents in Amsterdam every year. (No idea if thats true or not. I was focusing on having to pee).
Literally 5 minutes later he tripped over himself and fell into a cyclist that then ran into a mother driving her twin girls in the bike box carrier. The whole street gasped and everyone fell silent for a second.

image.png

No one was hurt thankfully.
Lucky for him the cyclists blamed each other for some reason. The look on Matts face was priceless though. You know the look. The look of a kid that accidentally stepped on the class hamster and is looking around if someone saw him.

Some of the others to mention. @thejohalfiles, our GPS. @mynewlife who I almost owed a new camera being the clumsy dumbass that I am after a few drinks. @felixxx, @celestal, @awildovasquez, @jeffjagoe, @little.lamb.

image.png

If youre ever in Amsterdam, red light district, go to Thai Street Bar if you want to see some crazy, crazy shit and have some stories you wont soon forget.

NORMAL TIME OF DAY:

The church venue was quite an interesting place to have a presentation. When I told my religious inlaws that we had a blockchain conference in a church and we drank beer in there, they were shocked.πŸ˜… I told them there was red wine as well so they calmed down a bit.
It was windy, raining outside, everyone wearing jackets while @blocktrades was rocking sandals, shorts and a T-shirt. Theres a stereotype about Americans being bad at geography. I guess he just thought all of Europe was on the Mediterranean.πŸ€·β€β™‚

It was nice to meet @ana-maria, one of my Croatian peeps. @delishtreats put me on the spot. But it was really nice talking to her.πŸ˜‰
@slobberchops and @steevc were nice as well and quite British. I assume this is what talking to Michael Caine or any James Bond would feel like.
@crimsonclad is really easy to talk to when you can get a word in.😘
Canadians talk really fast. Theyre like the French of the Americas.
Who else am I missing?

@Jarvie I almost didnt recognize without his cap, @gtg said hi precisely when he meant to, @brianoflondon should have his own show, @rubencress really missed out, @lizanomadsoul is the scariest person to play Poker with, @rollie1212 makes kick ass NFTs...

The Earth isnt flat and neither is Saturn.

If you didnt like my comments, next #Hivefest is in a year, you will probably get over it by thenπŸ˜‰.
If I forgot to name drop you, sorry, there were so many people to talk to and I really want to finish this post..

To conclude this. It was really fun and it was worth the COVID for sure. lol
Looking forward to next year. There are already rumors about the country, ill definitely try and make it, but if I dont, maybe the year after I hope I might see you in Croatia maybe.
Croatia, @Roelandp, Du it. πŸ˜‰

image.png

And one more with @celestal and @rubencress.

Sort: Β 

It was great to meet you too. @slobberchops and I have very different English accents and neither are very much like Michael Caine, but I'll take what you said as a compliment. Your English was excellent and so was your presentation. I'm excited for more people to learn about what is exciting us with Hive.

The people at Hivefest were all great, even when I didn't agree on everything with them. We all want Hive to succeed.

It's a shame you got COVID. It's always a risk when people get together, but I seemed to escape it this time.

Cheers and !BEER.

It was worth the COVID. Luckily no one else got back to me that they got it as well. So that was lucky.
It was nice meeting you guys.

Hey @jeffjagoe it was great to meet you again.

Sadly we partied on different locations and didn’t had so much time to talk. We should change this at next Hivefest - wherever this will be.

Have a !BEER and stay healthy.

Great to see you as always! Definitely hope next year we can hang a bit more. Wish I made it to the BeerSaturday shenanigans… can lose track of time in those coffee shops

Hehee, I know this places kill time but they deliver a lot of laughing.

See you next time or with the #beersaturday

i would not mind HiveFest Croatia, somewhere near the sea would be even better :)

Split najbolje. Jedan dan do Hvara ili Visa. Ako ce partijat ima Ultra svake godine pocetkom lita.

please please in Croatia 😍

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

If you think your HiveFest post is late, LATE - try to find mine! 😁 - There isn't any! - As @blind-spot said, I'll probably write it after four years. 😁

I'm still laughing whenever I recall how I met you and @little.lamb the first night there. (I'll skip the details now, as otherwise, I wouldn't have that much to write about in 4 years.) 😁

And don't worry, your English was perfect, and your presentation was great! I truly enjoyed it!

When it comes to HiveFest in Croatia, I am all for it! (Not to mention that I had the same idea. The only thing was, I wasn't sure if it was the right time to suggest it. Good that you did!) πŸ˜€
However, whenever this idea becomes active (the following year, or the year after, or whenever), just let me know, and I will gladly help with organization or else as much as I can.

P.S.
Drago mi je da si se rekuperao od korone, a ovih 6 kg manje neΔ‡e ti falit, samo Δ‡eΕ‘ joΕ‘ bolje izgledat. Sigurna sam da se ni Lady of your Butterfly lordship neΔ‡e ΕΎalit. πŸ˜‰
Inače, ja od Amsterdama bila sva u pripremama za svadbu starijeg sina koja je bila ovaj vikend, a sad se oporavljam od iste (fizički, psihički i financijski). πŸ˜„

!ALIVE
!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!PGM

Nece falit, haha.

Cestitke sinu. A ovo za Hrvatsku cu gurat kod Roelanda svakih par tjedana. Ko zna, mozda uspije.

πŸ‘

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @ana-maria

remaining commands 3

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@lordbutterfly! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ana-maria. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @ana-maria

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


You presentation and the snippet of the movie were really awesome. I am really looking forward to see the final product!

Cheers!

Thx. Your presentation was great as well. One of my favorites.

Thanks for these nice words! :)

Oh, thank you for your kind words about me. It's been a pleasure to meet you at HiveFest. I really enjoyed teaming up with you at Mooie Boules to (try to) win the petanque tournament.

The time went by so quickly, I would have liked to have had more time to chat with everyone at greater length. I hope we can meet again next year.

We will see what Roeland picks for the continent. But I think I should be making it regardless of distance.

The boules tournament rules were strange. Otherwise we would have won for sure. :D

Ugh! I can imagine how excited it could be to meet people you only read, hardly having faces to put to the thoughts on here.
Oh well, one day.

I am already the star of my own show πŸ˜†

Haha. Well said.

[@mary-me] We can't wait to see the film πŸ™ŒπŸ˜Š!hiqvote

😎

I think the end sucked in a good way, tbh I was very much pleased and satisfied

Man, it was a blast, and was cool to see you in person!

It was pretty awesome. πŸ˜‰

Oh man, I really missed out on the poker evening. It was nice meeting and seeing you in person. Hopefully, you didn't dress up too much during the poker night :P

I played naked to confuse my opponents.lol

I played naked to confuse my opponents.lol

Oh! I can confirm this. I took some photos of the poker night while I was there incognito. };)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @lordbutterfly ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

the post was funny and also crazy i it's own way, great to see you all having fun.

If its not fun, whats the point. πŸ˜‰

Cool, itβ€˜s never too late


Hey @lordbutterfly, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Loading...

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @lordbutterfly! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 35000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 36000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ana-maria(2/5) tipped @lordbutterfly (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!


Hey @lordbutterfly, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.