You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do the DHF funded developers justify their funding?

in #hive6 months ago

I personally find it quite... annoying that there are many developers subsidising their entire teams salary via the DHF but seem to make no effort to make their products they have actually viable as a profitable business.

Absolutely agree with this. DHF should be there to imo to fund growth and lead dapps to self sustainability. Proper businesses akin to Splinterlands.
Now... thats a big obstacle to overcome since there is something called "open source code" that they deliver and its hard to put a monetary value to that.

Seeing all this happening in the DHF just doesn't instil any ounce of motivation to actually create stuff for hive.

I dont agree with that sentiment as the opposite is true for me. It motivates me to help do things properly where I can and if Im able to. With this im not able to as I dont understand the relation to what is generally expected for the pay received..

Sort:  

Seeing all this happening in the DHF just doesn't instil any ounce of motivation to actually create stuff for hive.

I dont agree with that sentiment as the opposite is true for me. It motivates me to help do things properly where I can and if Im able to. With this im not able to as I dont understand the relation to what is generally expected for the pay received..

I should probably view it that way as well rather than being all 'doom and gloom' & 'whats the point' kinda feeling. Since thinking that way really doesn't get me anywhere.

Sorta like.. 'dude you're doing it wrong, let me show you how it's really done' kinda thing.

Sorta like.. 'dude you're doing it wrong, let me show you how it's really done' kinda thing.

Exactly. Im not saying ill be right but if more people chip in, we have a saying in my country:

"A donkey and a man are smarter than just a man."

Paraphrasing :D.