You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive’s future as a 2nd layer blockchain network

in #hive4 years ago

blockchains are here to stay. Hive is simply my favorite of all and I love the idea that they continue to expand their functionality.
When I discovered Hive, it made me more interested in this world and in updating my knowledge of new technologies.

So I have a question: what is the most practical programming language to create a second layer application according to @blocktrades?

Sort:  

2nd layer application design isn't greatly different from design of a regular application, so there's no special language recommendation for it. The best choice will generally depend on two factors: which languages your devs know well and what's the nature of your application. For many common applications, you'll want to choose a language that has many libraries that can provide pre-written functionality for your application. For small applications, a rapid-prototyping language like Python is a good choice. But for large and complex applications, with many developers, you may want to consider a strongly typed language such as C++, especially if computational performance is paramount. And as I mentioned in the post, the best solution may be to use multiple languages, where your application's functionality is divided across several micro services.

Thanks for the reply! Knowing that will help me in my future projects and in my career.❤

Jeez I thought it was JavaScript