πŸ₯™πŸ09 [MY RELATIONSHIP WITH FOOD] #IAAC 9

in #hive β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

###### #IAAC DAY 9

WhatsApp Image 2022-07-29 at 4.40.50 PM.jpeg

**SO THE STORY GOES.

Where it all began

When I was younger, food was something to be grateful for. Growing up, my mom was the head provider and took care of me and my other 5 siblings. She has done that up until We were old enough to be able to work and support ourselves. Eventhough my mom did her ultimate best to put food on the table, it wasn't always succesful. She worked 4 jobs and was doing it alone. Because of that me and my siblings didn't have the healthiest diet growing up. Our diet consisted of canned foods, rice and water, because that was the cheapest and the quantity was a tat bit MORE than greens and meat. Eventhough all of that happened, my mom never made it seem as if we were barely making it. She always taught us to share and be compassionate. To care for those who didn't have it and to be thoughtful of those around us, always.

As I grew older

As I grew older and started to build my career as a content creator, I spent the majority of time behind a desk. I'd forget to eat and sometimes 2 to 3 days in a row, I'd just drink water and eat a piece of fruit.
That quickly came to an end when I was at home one day (By then I was 17 and already living myself). I came home and fell down on my kitchen floor like a sack of potatoes!
Blacked out completely and it wasn't until my sister visited and saw me on the ground where I got up and noticed what happened. After that I swore to at least put something in my stomach everyday for the rest of my life.

The universe's message

I've been on my spiritual journey for the past 3 years and dare I say it has been the most amazing journey ever. I discovered that all of the bad things happening to me were merely warnings and signs to look out for in stead of bashing them, I learned to embrace them. Not long ago I met my current boyfriend who is a personal trainer and a fitness coach. Aside from that he is also a medical student that knows my body from the inside out. He has taught me to not only make sure that I eat something everyday, but to consciously decide what goes into my body. To know what my body needs and to feed it what it needs.

Today

Ever since I have consciously decided to be aware of everything I put in my body, I must say that I've had a bad perspective on food. Eating healthy doesn't mean eating salads and drinking flavorless things, it just means looking out for your body and study what type of nutrition you need.
Today I had a sandwich with cheese, steak, sausages, spring onions and cucumbers.
It was so delish!
Needless to say that my productivity and energy level has jumped off the roof ever since I've started this journey and my relationship with food is going to become better and better as I go.

Did you enjoy my story? Please leave a comment if you did or ask questions! I love answering questions! Let's talk about this!

Can you also recommend communities I can tie myself to where we talk about this?
I am new on Hive and don't really have an idea of what I'm doing πŸ˜…πŸ˜ž

I'll also add the links to my previous posts

I Am alive INTRODUCTION..**
06 HOMEMADE FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY
03 WHY I QUIT MY 9-5

MY OTHER PLATFORMS

Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/lydiann.reso/): Since it is still the largest platform, it is my main channel where everything comes together.

LinkedIn (https://www.linkedin.com/in/lydi-ann-resodimedjo-195029198/): More business related content, inspirational quotes and digital art

TikTok (https://www.tiktok.com/@4rtidote?is_from_webapp=1&sender_device=pc): Short videos on projects that I'm currently working on or have done in the past which I have yet to share.

@lydiannreso

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @lydiannreso! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!