Announcing @Mack-bot Manual Curation

in #hive4 years ago

Mack's days of downvoting 'bad actors' are hopefully behind him. I won't say Mack will never again be used to downvote, after all, part of curation is downvoting bad content! Going forward I intend to grow Mack's account and manually curate from a list of accounts daily.

My current goal:

  • 10 upvotes a day
  • 1 upvote per account per week on average
  • 1 upvote per day on a post generating more than $40 for growth
  • 9 upvotes per day on posts generating less than $20

I'm looking to upvote content creators! Not posts about the Hive community or the crypto sphere. Though I won't entirely exclude these topics, upvotes will be limited.

Would you like to contribute to the project? Please feel free to delegate directly to @mack-bot or use Hive.Vote to follow the trail!

Mack needs more content to curate! If you have any suggestions for new accounts (Less than 3 months old) needing some support please let me know in the comments. Only original content creators are eligible. I reserve the right to refuse to upvote controversial subject matter and poor quality posts.

Sort:  

Nice initiative!

Feel free to reinforce the STEMsocial trail if you feel so. We are dedicated to curating all STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) tags on Hive and are currently trying to grow our trail a little! The trailing account is @steemstem.

Don't hesitate to reach me out if you want to chat about it!

Great! I'll have a look at your trail and see if I can add some accounts from it. I'd really like to add and support a variety of authors & content. It's also a way for me to find time to read and expand my knowledge a bit. I still have trouble not assessing posts for potential abuse sometimes. 🤣

@patrice

Thanks patrice! We have quite a good team in detecting those, but error is human, as we say (usually, we however react quite quickly as soon as abuse is reported).

Good to hear this, but we may still need your help to deal with those who abuse Hive. So far they are few in number. I found a few buying votes yesterday, but it's not out of control like on Steem.

We do need to get more trending posts that are not about crypto to attract a wider audience.

Hive five!

I wonder how much confusion/old feud this is gonna bring. lol

😁 I thought about that. I didn't announce it for a week or so after I started curating. So far so good. Maybe the hard corespammers will stay on the other platform.

I would like Mack to look into the @heyhaveyamet initiative and daily blogs and the @theterminal redfishrally

Thanks, I will. :) It's been a crazy couple of days with the storms taking out my internet & power. ⛈💥

I had that last week and with all of the people at home for covid it’s hell to even go and do some comments or blogs