You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE USER GUIDE: Learn How To Join, Post Blogs, Upload Videos, Make Friends & Get Paid To Co-Create The Uncensored Hive Community!

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

Your very welcome & I'm mastering the tipping .. so far so good, I was actually trying to find you on the voting list.. I just cleaned my glasses and realised it was 4 years ago lol
This place is so relaxed I feel at home here ...

Sort:  

Oh, by 'tip', i was referring to your spelling correction ;)
I'm not sure what you mean by '4 years ago' - this guide was written a few months ago.

Wires crossed again & totally my fault I ended up on this page and noticed it was wrote 4 yrs ago https://ecency.com/witness-category/@ura-soul/ura-soul-witness-application
Sorry for confusing you, it's been a long day here for me with my children..

Ah, I see, well, it's good you reminded me as it needs an update ;)

Hey that gives me an idea as I'm definately not the best blogger around, but I do like reading when my kids are busy or asleep and I always spot mistakes - I could read all yours over time and let you know if I spot any .. maybe I could even start a proof reading page on hive unless there is one already ..

Oh, that's a creative idea! I don't know what your background is in regards to writing but I'm sure there are a variety of ways to inspire others to upvote or tip you for helping their writing. Maybe make some posts offering the service and see how people respond.

Hey Ura thanks for the positive reply, alas I'm definately not the best writer, but I'm a pretty good reader and yes I will attempt making some posts as you suggest, which by the way is also a great idea.. I actually attemtped to start a Proof community but they wanted 3 Hive. but maybe something for the future to look at.
Besides that my main reason for my reply is I'd like to make you aware that I also click most banners on blogs and whilst on your page the https://ecency.com/witness-category/@ura-soul/ura-soul-witness-application one I mention yesterday, I got a bit of a surprise when I clicked the "Steem Ocean" banners .. I've added a picture below of the banners I mean ..go check them out as I'm sure the links were not meant to land on the dodgy website they did, I think the site has change and your links need updating.. Thanks again Ura for the encouragement Paul..
dodgy_links.jpg

Oh wow, ok, thanks for that. Steem ocean was a blockchain app I created for Steem but stopped running when I left steem. It seems someone is trying to capitalise on the links that were built up on steem. Going through 1000s of posts to edit the links would take some time. I'll see if there's a shortcut!

Hey Ura have you clicked these links on the link above I'm sure they shouldn't be taking me where they do dodgy_links.jpg