You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future of Hive's Technology Stack

in #hive3 years ago

I don't get why hive frontends continue to force us to post on hive. I think by default nothing should go into hive, posts or comments. Only make this optional and require RC payment when someone wants to store immutably. Right now most people want upvotes but eventually the whole reward pool will be gone.

Also, some feedback on the app. Every time I open it, other websites I have open in my browser stop working. The video loads extremely slowly even when I go for low quality.

Then sometimes I get an error code with a number and the video stops working completely. It is definitely a pain to use it.

Sort:  

Also, some feedback on the app. Every time I open it, other websites I have open in my browser stop working. The video loads extremely slowly even when I go for low quality.

The app definitely doesn't touch anything on the normal web browser. It seems likely as a result of a slow internet connection, but further evaluation is required for such a determination.

will let you know if it still happens in the future. And yes I do have a slow connection.

Thanks for the feedback. If you're still experiencing this? tagging @vaultec so he knows.

Will do!