You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Post HF 24 Ramble

in #hive4 years ago

Where that house will be I do not know, but I hope it isn't the UK. I really don't fancy living under a cloud for the rest of my days, and find what folks like @revisesociology are doing (heading south!) inspiring. Along with aprendiendo Español and the keyboard, I'm focused on realising this dream, and maybe Hive can help...

Portugal! Portugal is quite easy on crypto taxes, I've heard. Spain not so much. A bill has been drafted in the Spanish parliament proposing that all crypto investors declare all their holdings. That one sounds like a precursor to all manner of nastiness.

In my experience, people tend to speak English much better in Portugal than in Spain.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yeah, I've heard Portugal is pretty crypto friendly, but wasn't aware of this Spanish bill. Hmmm. Well i think it will be Spain first, but depending on what happens this next year, perhaps the Algave is a better option :)

!ENGAGE 25

Hmmmm. Well they are a bit late, unless they back date to 2017/18. Or perhaps they know something we don't, and boom-time is not far away :)

Thanks.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.