You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do we want from content?

in #hive4 years ago

Without @justineh, we'd still be enjoying our $0.12 HIVE. She deserves more thanks than any of us can give. Her rewards "in general" are way,way lower than she deserves for what she has done for this place, so rewarding her highly on one post, for me, is a no brainer.

Then those concrete things she has done for the community should be communicated more clearly so that they can be a "no brainer" for others as well.

Sort:  

That's a fair point and I understand how it looks. It's difficult as I don't ask for votes and want to post freely, but also appreciate the compensation for the work I've done. I'm working on better ways to accomplish this.. as I most definitely would rather see high quality content on trending. Just I guess hits a nerve when I don't see others' rewards questioned. I apologize for my rudeness.

I've seen posts that were not that great rewarded all too well even here. But more than that type of posts, I've seen people get rewarded as they should. It's finally starting to work, thanks to the tireless efforts of the @ocdb folks and other curation teams.

But as @paulmp pointed out, there are posts that represent a lot of work done and that they should be rewarded better.

I'm working on better ways to accomplish this.. as I most definitely would rather see high quality content on trending. Just I guess hits a nerve when I don't see others' rewards questioned. I apologize for my rudeness.

Gladly accepted. I'm not exactly a paragon of great manners myself.