You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How original do stories need to be?

in #hive11 months ago

I my experience writing more academic articles, all we academics do is read a bunch of other people's work and paraphrase it into our own original words and cite sources. There's really no originality unless you were the first person to discover something. As for fiction, it's not often I see original scenarios but the characters and stories can be different. That's why I can watch ever post-apocalyptic world TV show and movie and still be entertained. I've been gone a long time and it's nice to see you are still writing stories. Just dropping it to say hi and visit old friends posts.

Sort:  

Sorry for the late reply. I somehow got logged out. I'm glad to hear that you were doing OK despite the difficulties. I think things have become more difficult for everyone. I'm glad to hear that you have a comfortable place like a farm. I really do hope that things are working out well for you.