You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow Friday - Defend and build

in #hive4 years ago

This "protection" is just the form of censure.
Centralised, autoritarian and patriarchal decision on witch voices should be heared by people and witch must be silenced and stomped. Just as Justine Sun does its abuse of power, in disguise of "justice and protection from bad people".

Let people decide themselves. We don't need your censureship, we don't need "a wise supervision" on our content.

Sort:  

It's mainly about unearned rewards and it's not centralised. Self-votes are not fair on others. Let the community decide what your posts are worth. We each get to choose on that.

Be part of something instead of just taking...

I see you found another one of those people who only believe in "letting people decide" if they agree with them. Otherwise, it's all "censorship" and "authoritarian".

You are casting your words before swines.

Yeah, it's all fair until it turns against them. Selfishness could kill Hive, so I hate to see it like this.

It's your opinion. My goes: I invested shitload of money and freeze my tokens here, HODLing for years. I want MY posts and comments to be visible, be on top, and I upvote myself to get it. It's allowed AND incentivised by code. 100% legit.

If you hate it - it's your right to be upset. But what right do you have to terrorize me to force me what to do with MY money? In Russia we have saying: "Ugly peace is much better than a beautiful war". Live and let other live. Isn't it an idea behind all decentralization? If I wanted to be censored and told what to do I'd rather go to Reddit.