What does Hive mean to me.

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Logopit_1585465876507.jpg
What does Hive mean to me? My response to https://peakd.com/hiveimpact/@theycallmedan/what-does-Hive-mean-to-me-initiative. @theycallmedan I hope am not too late?
The long cry of users on steem and recent unpleasant situations gave birth to Hive. Can I say people were bullied on steem, to make matters worse was when Sun bought steemit. Just when we thought he was bringing something to the table he diverted and wanted to personalize steem. Unfortunately steemians believe steem is not a one man's thing. We make up steem, everyone is important. This gave birth to Hive and on Hive we are all loving the vibe. What's funny is the part that an exchange wanted to talk to the CEO and they were told Hive has no owner, we are Hive. Permit me to make Hive my new home. Home is where you feel comfortable, home is where you sleep, home is where you call home, home is where wherever you go you still come back to. Home is home and Hive is hive
Hive is our new home and Hive is bome
Logopit_1585465974677.jpg
If you have a home you build and design it the way you will feel comfortable and anyone coming into your house should feel comfortable as well. You should be able to have space where you can welcome new persons and make them feel at home. Hive is my new home I will make it very comfortable for me and my visitors. To me Hive is the future and hope and wish we call it the future. We called steem the future but it wasn't, it didn't go as promised. Hive should answer all our questions and make to fulfillment. If you have hated my blog on steem, you should have a different mindset on Hive because everything here is different Logopit_1585465445000.jpg
I am staying at home and blogging more during this period
My brother bought some drinks so we can pack our fridge full while staying at home, this can only help us not to go very out for whatsoever reason.IMG_20200328_100922.jpg
I have had so much time on my blog that I can even say I have stopped at posts to leave a comment which was what I didn't do for long. Corona made sure we are at home. I might be diverting the topic what steem means to me but I am still on Hive anyway 😂. My highest vote aside post promotion was $10. Oh that was sad. I wish it was more. On Hive I have challenged myself to work more and see how things turn around, who knows I might just be on track.

What I want Hive to evolve into?

I want Hive to move away from what steem did. Steem was for only people who had huge stakes. What I mean is people here preferred to jump on a two words shit posts of someone who had thousands and tones of voting power to reward them and it was based on who I know. Majority of persons who started with nothing on steem gave up. We hope and I wish Hive to move away from that mentality. Hive should setup or empower people who will take care of different categories and tags and reward everyone on this platform regardless of what he or she posts.

What Hive means to me.

In one simple long sentence, Hive will be to me a form of employment. If my reward is cool I will stay here more often.
Finally
Do you think Hive will give us what steem promised?