Hello Hive World!

in #hive4 years ago

As many of you I'm looking around, still a little confused about certain things, but confident the waters will calm down soon. For some reason I can't get Keychain to show me any balances, but if I'm lucky my first post on this new home of ours should come through.

I guess plenty of us are wondering what's going to happen, what is around the corner for this experiment we call Web 3.0, and truthfully nobody knows, but, and it's a big BUT, recent events, the forking of this blockchain, the ideological battle we just saw, all that screams bullish to me.

You see, the attack vector is no more. Yes, someone could buy a 90 million HIVE tokens and try to centralize this new blockchain, but boy would that be ridiculously expensive, and hence unlikely.

Am I a little sad the story of STEEM is coming to an end? Maybe, but that's just nostalgia speaking. I'm actually fine with us unloading Justin to the side of the road.

I will say this, he's been of great help and for that I'm a little thankful. Thanks to his ridiculous statements, his double talk and all the noise he's made online for the past month, STEEMIANS now Hivers (name is a working progress) showed everyone that community is where the value is at, and that even "enemies" can come together to fight for the principal of freedom.

At any rate, I'm dumping my steem and hopefully reaching ORCA, we'll see.

MenO

Sort:  

Yeah man, I'm pretty confused over here. I don't even know if I have to power down or not!
Honestly I think I need a few days to pass and see how this thing will play out.

Justin’s plan for 3 day power downs would blow up in his face now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm sure dumping it asap

"As many of you I'm looking around, still a little confused about certain things, but confident the waters will calm down soon."

I'm with you there!

Hiiiiiiiiii.

(I'm excited. Yesterday I was mostly scared. And sad. Today I'm just excited.)

Our adventure continues, we are just onboard a differnt ship

Hey @meno! Seems like I hadn't seen ya around in awhile. Glad you're here buddy. Always enjoy your posts. Think this has been good for everybody. I finally broke 1000 Hive power.

There's a saying in my line of work. "Chaos pays the bills."

i like that saying... I don't know where I could use it, but i'll save it for the right punchline.

The timing of this was perfect. Justin’s actions ensured our success.

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

We all have hives now!!

dood bro... social distancing, member? dood bro?

#flagged for social distancing 😂

welcome aboard! hopefully hive will achieve what steemit didn't!

this is a better setup, and a good setup is step one.