WILL HIVEENGINE GET AN UPGRADE?

in #hive3 years ago

WILL HIVEENGINE GET AN UPGRADE?

EB615469-A698-4FB7-AA48-BE74ADFE1E17.jpeg

HiveEngine has been such a great help to me and many others on Hive Blockchain.
It has allowed communities and developers to use tokens on hive and grow our beautiful blockchain.

However with the recent growth of Splinterlands the system seems to be having issues keeping up. In past weeks I have been hearing more and more people getting upset with issues around transactions handled by HiveEngine.

One game Cryptobrewmaster has decided to solve this issue with using Cryptex24 an alternative exchange. It is not a perfect match as to get post payouts you will need to use Aeneas blockchain. I am not really impressed with that as I am pro-hive. But Cryptobrewmaster has said they will continue to use Hive and HiveKeychain, so at least I can be happy about that.

I am sure HiveEngine is already working on a solution to support the recent growth and be able to fix the current issues as well as scale for future growth.

In the meantime I would like to encourage those using games on hive to be patient as the developers of their favourite apps are working hard to resolve issues around this.

Sort:  

@josediccus seems you're not alone on this. So far though I've not been affected, let's hope this issue is resolved soon.

I have been lucky so far but I have been made aware others have not. I had been speaking to a few people that had been having issues and took a look into it and found that it’s an issue with too much traffic on hive engine. Whist this is a good thing as hive engine has more people using it . It is also a bad thing as hive engine appears to be struggling to keep up . I’m sure they are working on upgrading whatever is not running fast enough. Until then I hope we can all be patient and give them time to fix the issue.

Yeah on the positive side it is good seeing traffic which is looking like better days to come

HiveEngine has had issues since beginning... Some have been partially fixed, but there is still issues with failed trades and staking due to mixing floating point and integer math... Most of cryptoverse use only integer math to avoid precision issues associated with floating point math.

Every time I have contacted their support, I have received arrogant comments. They claim they know how to code an exchange, but still make newbie mistakes.