Milque: Win Additional HIVE By Posting To Steem!

in #hive4 years ago

milkcan1990075_1920.jpg

Greetings.

My name is Milque, and if you are reading this (which you are), Steem is already dead.

But throughout history, and the future too, the corpses of the dead have proved useful. Biology and medical students have been slicing up cadavers and giggling at their shriveled genitalia since time immemorial. Donated organs from reckless motorcyclists have saved the lives of countless boring fucking people. Our great-grandfathers hid under dead bodies in the trenches to escape enemy bayonets. When that rugby team crashed their plane into the Andes, some of them survived by snacking on their dead buddies. And let us not forget how Soylent Green will one day silence the hunger pangs of the masses in the wake of the global climate crisis.

I will cut to the chase. I want to play a game...

To play, use the frontend of your choice to create and vote posts and comments on the Steem blockchain and set me, @milque, as your beneficiary.

I will always be powering down as fast as I can, dumping as much STEEM as I can, and purchasing as much HIVE as I can.

Automated tools are probably coming, to do useful things like making links to your Hive blog posts whenever you post, and maybe some intelligent communal voting or whatever. Idunnomaan. I am bored, quarantined, hypomanic and a little drunk, and ready to troll the shit out of Justin Sun.

Whether you do this manually (the only option right now), or let some robot do it for you, any Steem Power I accumulate for any reason will be consistently powered down at the fastest rate allowed.

All liquid STEEM and SBD received, including vesting withdrawals, will always be used for the following purpose:

  1. Purchasing HIVE at market rate, FOMO style. (I reserve the right to purchase HBD instead and convert it to HIVE if doing so will benefit our economy. I will never convert SBD.) That HIVE will be used to:
  2. Cover operating costs: server, account creation, etc.
  3. Allocating 80% of the remaining amount to a HIVE prize pool.

All of this will be performed manually while automation is arranged, so please be patient. All activities will be transparently documented.

A note to Steemians

I want to extend my sincerest apologies to any pre-fork Steemians who are still stuck on Steem. Especially those who are not technical and do not really understand what has happened. I do not want to hurt you. If you have come to this post in anger, or worry, or confusion, or frustration, please reach out to a Hive community Info Point on Discord (they are the ones with the pink names) for guidance.

Briefly: the Steem community recently fell under attack by Justin Sun, the owner of the TRON blockchain project, after acquiring a controlling stake in Steemit Inc. from Ned Scott, the former CEO. He used Steemit's stake, as well as his leverage over several large and popular exchanges, to take over the Steem blockchain against the will of the community. As a result, most of us have regrouped and moved to the new Hive blockchain, which is basically Steem with a new name. Your account and, most likely, an equivalent amount of all your tokens are already waiting for you.

Join the Discord for help, education, and discussion! We have never been this united or decentralized before.

Ready for the fun part?

For every 0.001 STEEM (or equivalent SBD/SP) I receive in beneficiary payouts from a post or comment on the Steem chain, the author of that post or comment will receive a Golden Ticket, free of charge. It is my gift to you.

At regular intervals, I will process a drawing. One of the lucky Golden Tickets will be selected as a winner. Hold onto it! Your Golden Ticket is yours forever, unless you somehow figure out how to sell it to someone else, which is none of my god damned business.

The size of the prizes will vary, but when this is all over, the prize pool will all be given away to Golden Ticket holders.

Please do not set me as a beneficiary on Hive. Unless I am personally contacted and begged for mercy, I will consider everything I receive on the Hive chain a donation. No Golden Tickets will be awarded through activity on Hive.

Finally, former Steemians, newborn Hiveans: Do you like Justin Sun, or do you just want to fuck him?


If you like my game, and want others to play too and for the prize pool to grow, please upvote and reblog this post. Thank you for your support.