My First Post on HIVE, between confinement, hope and questions.

in #hive4 years ago

graffiti1450798_1920.jpg

CC0 Creative commons - Pixabay


Hello everyone,

the time has come for me to write my first post on HIVE blockchain.


The last few weeks I was very careful to read all opinions of the opposing parties, also because I'm confined to my house because of COVID-19.

Don't worry, I'm not Coronavirus-infected and thankfully neither are my loved ones, but here in Italy the situation is dramatic for the population and currently have a complete ban on leaving the house unless it's for the purchase of essential goods.

I haven't left the house in 15 days and so I had a lot of time to read several posts on what's going on with Steem Blockchain and the inevitable HF that brought me here.


I have supported this HF from the outset and even I even requested it in some comments never knowing there was a great group of friends who was working on it in secret.

I find incredible that a large group of people believe in Justin Sun words.

In the capacity of ex-investor of Tron, as soon as I read the news of the purchase of the Steemit Inc by JS I have started the Powerdown of my main accounts.
I did this because I know him quite well: he’s just a businessman.. dirty business.

Having said that, I am sure that I'll be happy here in HIVE.. and here I will restart my curation project.


I have a few questions about delegations: as we know JS has taken out some delegations on many projects that were living on the steem blockchain.
@steemcleaners, @spaminators, @steempress-io, @esteem, @busy.pay, @mack-bot, @steemitboard... for example.

Will these projects be supported again and by whom?


Meantime, thank you to all the people who have worked hard for making this all happen in a very short amount of time: @blocktrades, @netuoso, @steempress (@howo and @fredrikaa)... those are really the three that come to mind.

But I've to thanks also the team of @steempeak who hooked PeakD up and @yabapmatt, @aggroed, @nateaguila and @stoodkev who made Hive Keychain in a very short time!

Meanwhile, I leave you with a picture of my beautiful city: Bari!!

HIVE ON!!!


bari cart 12.jpg

Photo taken by me. Al rights reserved.

Sort:  

Benvenuto nella nuova casa, Carlo!

Sono molto sollevato ora che non c'è più l'ombra dello stake malevolo sopra le nostre teste.

In un mese Justin Sun ha: perso i blockchain developer, perso la community, hostile takeover, rimosso le delegazioni alle top dApps, perso gran parte delle applicazioni, codificato su Steemit condenser una blacklist filtrata dal CCP per Hive e altri content creators, manipolazione della reward pool con downvote da quasi 400$ (2000STEEM) su tutti i post favorevoli a Hive e upvote su post senza senso di persone che si lamentano di non aver ricevuto l'airdrop dopo aver attivamente aiutato a centralizzare Steem portando a questo stesso hard fork.

Grazie Fede, felice di leggerti anche qui!
In effetti è una fine ingloriosa per Steem.. ma per fortuna non per la community (quella vera). Il nome è solo un dettaglio, in quanto i principi che hanno guidato la blockchain fino a un mesetto fa, rivivono in Hive.
Forse non tutti i mali vengono per nuocere e in questo Hive rappresenta il futuro, decentralizzato, nonchè un'evoluzione di quello che sarebbe dovuta essere Steem.
Vedo nuovo entusiasmo nei Devs, nelle community tematiche e negli utenti comuni. Vedremo grandi cose!

Prevedo molte cose belle nel nostro futuro in Hive, benvenuto! ;)

Ciao caro, grazie! Inutile dire che anche qui avrai il mio supporto 😉

Hi Miti,

Nice short intro!

Glad to know you didn't leave the home for 15 days (now must be 20, ha!)

What a time to be alive.

For someone who likes peace, this is heaven! :)

Hi! Thanks! Yeah, it's a really weird time for humanity!
Too much peace can spin you quite giddy. 😆

Hi miti good to see you over here at our new home on Hive. You feel the same way i do about justin sun. His actions and behavior is just repulsive. I used to be on steem as the member steemydave and read your posts whenever i could. So im happy to see you here.

Love the photo btw. My grandparents and family are originally from italy. Near pescara Abruzzi. And i love my Italian heritage. I hope one day to go over there so i can finally see wit my own eyes everything my mother and grandfather talked about. Hope to read more of your posts soon and take care!

Hello @hidave! Sun tried to ruin our community but in the end he did the community a favor because we are stronger now than before!
I wish you the opportunity to visit Italy 'cause it's a wonderful place! I know the area near Pescara, I've been there many times!

Hive has learned from the past and i think is a much better place because of it. Hive will be much more robust, healthy and vibrant of a community. I think its going to be looking pretty good over the next few weeks.

Long for the day i can visit Florence and simply stare for an hour at the genius of one of Ghiberti's doors or Brunelleschi's artwork.

Besides the family originally being from pescara i have a few that moved up towards lake como up north. I really gotta take the family on a trip there one day

Besides the family originally being from pescara i have a few that moved up towards lake como up north. I really gotta take the family on a trip there one day

I hope you do! 😉

Welcome to Hive ! Followed you :)

Thank you very much. I appreciate that!

Auguri per il nuovo inizio su questa blockchain!! Apprezzo molto i tuoi post e il tuo lavoro da curatore!

Ciao caro, grazie mille! Spero di riuscire a portare avanti il mio lavoro con continuità così come facevo su Steem.

Sagge parole @miti , spero di leggerti spesso qui 😉

Ciao, ci proverò. Di sicuro voglio portare avanti il mio progetto di curation, poi con @miti.blog vorrei riuscire a tornare un blogger a tutti gli effetti!

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!