You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A guide to Hive - from my experience

in #hive2 years ago

Some tokens can be staked to allocate them to posts you vote on.

I've unstaked all of my various tokens on hive engine as I discovered that I may have staked them incorrectly?

What happened? So I staked some waiv to waiv instead of my account.
This is what I usually do with the other tokens.

E.g. if I have Pal tokens I stake them to Pal. By staking we usually get a return on the staked tokens? Or so I thought.

When I staked the waiv to waiv it went into the waiv account with no way to unstake them?

It would help to have some clear advice on the proper staking process.


I.e. who to stake too?

Excellent post @steevc I'll share this post to the people that have been asking me about crypto and how hive works.

Sort:  

I stake to myself and seem to get some rewards. Some people create a special account for each token, but I'm not that bothered.

Yeah it's weird? Looks like I've been doing this whole staking thing wrong for 5+ years lol? 😂😂👨‍💻🤦‍♂️👍

Luckily none of it makes any difference to me either. 😊👍