You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Game Theory Behind Speculator Fees

in #hive3 years ago

exchange attacks would be very easy.

That's why the 13 week powerdown is perfect and shouldn't be changed, and if they want to do instant powerdown raise it to 30%, I don't mind because I don't want to take it all out at once.

The other fees still seem to me to be unnecessary and, on the opposite, could drive away new investors.

Sort:  

I've heard as high as 20%. Seems a bit too much to me. But I can understand the logic. I feel 10% is a good start. Exchange won't power up users' funds and risk burning 10%, 15% if there were a entry fee. Another reason for a entry fee.

If it is about protecting resources and the blockchain and all that could be at risk if everyone decides to quickly get out of hive, I agree that the fee should be 30% or more for instant powerdown, to all other fees I am against.

If everyone got out, the ones that did stay would earn such a high APY, so it would somewhat offset the temporary increased sell pressure. We have been through an extended bear market, the whales that wanted to powerdown and leave did a long time ago. I highly doubt we would see a huge wave of instant powerdowns but if we did I would certainly welcome it to get all those extra rewards for sticking around.