From Here to Eternity

in #hive4 years ago

Hive.jpg

Hive is alive and well, it is pretty revolutionary what witnesses did and I congratulate them on the move towards true decentralization. I never expected a chain split would ever happen, I never expected to see Ned selling Steemit to anyone, specially not Justin Sun, nobody in the past could predict these sets of circumstances. I'm personally glad I stayed and weathered the storm because the view from Hive land is more spectacular than it ever was with Steem, the burden of centralization is now gone and we are free. Let's try to be smart about it what we do next and the wisdom gained from previous mistakes may it take us to new moons.

As we move to a new blockchain I also wanted to move from same old Steemit UI so I started to use PeakD (previously SteemPeak), and it is pretty spectacular how many features there are available and how more advanced it is. Until I get familiar with it my text might be a little bit wonky. Also Hive KeyChain is not working right now on Mozilla Firefox and until it starts working PeakD login choices are quite decent if you don't know what to do. Overall I have Pretty big recommendation for everyone to start using PeakD.

I will be posting very similar content I always did almost 4 years on Steem like Gaming, Blockchain Gaming, Blockchain Tech, TV Shows, Comedy and other topics of interest. Also if you're not familiar I created Blockchain Gaming community where you can post about your blockchain gaming experiences. I still believe Blockchain Gaming will become one of the main selling points of many blockchains to bring forth the masses. There will be many new games on Hive, the first one coming is called EXODE so be sure to check that one out.

So how do we call ourself now? Hawaiians, Hiveaians, Hiveistani, Hivericks, Hivelords, Hive5ers, Hiveoholics, Himens, He-mans, O'Hivers?

Sort:  

As always you bring the best animation work around.

Survhivers?

Not bad :) We all survived.

Anyone who wasn't on Steem originally, they can be newcombers.

NewlySpawned newcombers. If we go with animal terminology calling them larvae would be kinda strange.

It's good to survive but it's better to THRIVE.

How about THRIVERS?

Ha Hiveoholics sounds about right.

I've seen some use "Hiveians." I frankly don't know and I suck at naming things so will leave that up to the people who enjoy that kind of thing.

Welcome to Hive and yes Steempeak now PeakD kicks butt! I can't wait till they add tipping in different currency/cypto and bunch of other stuff down the road.

Great to be here fellow Hiveoholic, the road ahead will be great. It is pretty awesome to have this renewed energy for things to come.