💉 🅵🅻🅴🆆 🆂🅷🅾🆃 | 𝕄𝔸ℝℂℍ 𝟚𝟘𝟚𝟜 03/20 | 𝕎𝔼𝔻ℕ𝔼𝕊𝔻𝔸𝕐 | ᒪᑌᑎᑕᕼ | HIVE BLOG POST | 𝒥𝒫 𝒮𝒯𝐸𝐼𝒩𝐵𝐸𝑅𝒢

in #hivelast month (edited)

Hive-Blog-Cover-new-01

steemit-odrau-red-spear-line-divider


Flew-Shot

Flew Shot is the title of my weekly posts about whatever random content I come up with. From writing about blogging and marketing to promoting my podcasting career, curating music & art to writing about sociopolitical issues and agriculture. I'll create one of these at least once a week, often more. Sometimes I use specific tags and communities for these posts.

steemit scuzzy red banner free


abadani-solutions-lunch-sign-social-media-post

HUNGRY HUMPDAY

RALPHS-LUNCH-POST

Until a few weeks ago, when I began to occupy an office in Moorestown, NJ fulltime, I was working as a product auditor for a remote app. My job was to travel around the tristate area going to supermarkets, big box, and convenience stores checking inventory and merchandising different products on the shelves. One of the stores I popped into a few times is Ralph's Market on Main Street in downtown Moorestown.

globocop thin red line

Today is not the first time I ate lunch from Ralph's. Even though I'm originally from New York City, I spent a majority of my childhood growing up in New Jersey, and with that came an affinity for a good ol' Jersey Sub, or as those of us in in Philadelphia metropolitan area call it, hoagies.

globocop thin red line

At one time, you could get a real deal freshly made hoagie from Wawa, back when they sliced the meat and cheese per order and used real bread and didn't serve anything but. Of course, there has never been a shortage of mom-and-pop pizzerias that craft an excellent Jersey style hoagie. However, I've noticed the bar has lowered quite a bit since franchises like Jersey Mike's and Subway, the worst of its kind, have become hugely popular all over the contiguous state.

globocop thin red line

it's been a while since I found a local spot that can make a hoagie the way I remember it from my adolescent years - the perfect roll, shredded lettuce, quality meat and cheese sliced fresh and the perfect amount of dressings. Ralph's does just that.

globocop thin red line

The trick to a good hoagie isn't really a huge secret, anyone who's spent enough time in The Garden State can tell you it's all in the order in which you build the sandwich. Yes, I called it a sandwich; technically it is. I watched the guy behind the counter at Ralph's and knew right away he was well trained in the artform. The mayo goes on first. Then the meat, then the cheese. The oil, vinegar, salt, pepper, and oregano gets sprinkled on after the onions, tomatoes, and lettuce, in that order. And the lettuce had better be shredded, otherwise the dressing doesn't absorb and spread evenly.

globocop thin red line

My only complaint the last time I ate at Ralph's is that I discovered they used a sheet of single-use plastic when they wrapped the hoagie in paper in order to keep the insides together and prevent the paper from getting soggy. I remembered to ask them to omit the plastic this time, to which they obliged. However, as I watched the man build my hoagie I realized he used a plastic sheet to portion the meat, and that sheet ended up in the garbage afterwards which is exactly what I aim to prevent with my zero waste lifestyle and small business consulting endeavors. I'm n sure this hasn't been brough to their attention yet.

globocop thin red line

There are many non-plastic options for wrapping sandwiches such as butcher paper, which I know they have in stock since they also sell meat. As a zero-waste small business consultant one of the things I aim for is reducing our collective plastic consumption and contribution to the waste stream. Environmental stewardship is one of the tenets my business operates on and I look forward to connecting with the likeminded and assisting the already swanky downtown Moorestown agora step their level of bougie way up.

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

We are currently running a delegate-a-thon with a goal of reaching ONE MILLION HIVE POWER. The HP will be used to reward all of he participants on Post Up, our weekly live curation podcast on @msp-waves. The links below will take you to hivesigner, a secure way to delegate your HP to any user. You can delegate for as long as you wish, for it to be effective we ask that you do so for at least a month.

| 100 | 200 | 300 | 400 | 500 | 1000 | 1500 | 2000 | 2500 | 5000 |

After clicking the link check the value, you may change it to any amount you desire. Enter your Hive username and use your Private Active Key to delegate. Please be sure to leave at least 50 HP in your own account. Also, new delegations override any old ones. If you need help feel free to leave a comment or contact us on Discord - AbadaniSolutions#0266.



Edited-07


You'll find my website & Discord on Linktree


Follow me on social media

Untitled-1-01 Untitled-1-04 Untitled-1-06


BIGO-Icon-Usman


canna-curate-weedcash-hive-blog-banner-post

Follow @canna-curate for awesome cannabis content


#vaccinescauseavianflew 💉