You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO SHUT UP! HIVE is Gaining a Bad Reputation - Official Disagreement in Hive

in #hive3 years ago

I agree. Not on the multi-account part though as there are legitimate use cases for multiple accounts. Like how I might want to reward someone's post on a tribe without wanting to reward HIVE and as everything on the blockchain is public, you can see if there is something dodgy going on.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Na, we have communities for that. There's far too much circle jerk going on with Hive as it is without giving people the opportunity to self vote from multiple accounts. I don't bother investigating who's who, although a lot of my friends do. Ideally, I should be able to trust that who I'm conversing with speaks to me from one account only and doesn't communicate from multiple accounts with numerous personas all trying to Currie a vote which ultimately they will feed down to one account.

When you upvote in a community, you will also upvote with your hive voting power, that is how it works. I did not mess around with voting multipliers etc. though so idk.

I'm still not happy with multiple accounts. 🤷‍♂️

Fine by me lol, everyone has different opinions. I can respect that.