He pulled her by her hair into the car πŸš– and drove off!

in #hive β€’ last year

He pulled her by her hair into the car πŸš– and drove off!

This story is terrible but I would like to tell it because of the lessons it evinces.

I was chilling at a spot one evening with a friend when suddenly there was pandemonium.

A couple was having an argument

As people tried to calm them down, the guy shouted at them and said, "She is my property β€” I paid her bride price."

What? Your property?

I was dumbstruck!

Just then, he pulled her by her hair into the car and drove off.

Here is what was even mind-boggling: while we were trying to calm the guy, the lady was asking us to leave her husband alone, that he is her husband and has the right to treat her like he deemed fit.

After they left, the bone thing kept popping up in my mind: if you give people the right to abuse you, they can do so anywhere!

Never give anyone the right to abuse or harass you.

Never defend your oppressor!

You deserve to be respected, no matter what happens!

_20230317_194549.png