You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you know C? Familiar with Bolos? Read on ...

in #hive4 years ago

Great, fantastic. I'm trying my best not to jump to conclusions about you, really I am. I suspect that you are doing some work, but, you know what?

This is your proposal, it is your responsibility to clearly state what you have been doing, to show us your work in public repositories, to post about your work ,etc.

I shouldn't have to put on my detective hat to figure out what you've been up to, if I have to do that, then I'd rather not vote on you.

Perhaps you wax eloquent about your work in the private slack channel, but guess what, I wasn't invited there.

Sort:  

Point taken about the detective work. I have failed to stay socially involved on the chain. That has never really been the part of my life that I have excelled at :/

No one cares about your social skills.

But if you are getting paid for a job, part of it is to report what your production are.

You are getting money from a decentralized project, you must report to everyone that participate of that project.

it is not even about the social part, you don't have to be friends with anyone if you don't want to.
Proposals have to have some kind of check mechanism. everyone that is getting funded should have some kind of reports of what was done this week/this month/this stage... especially for things that are not that obvious.
i know bookkeeping/accounting and i am payed for it, do you think firms that pay care that i know it and did it last quarter? they care am i doing a consistent work, and no one expects of them to know what am i doing.

Also, i am sure that no one would say anything if you made a post "ok i did less work this month as we were doing this, that, and that on the blockchain preparing for the HF"... or what ever you did. If there are people who can confirm it, i am sure that almost no one would have a problem with that.

@neuoso, I want to re-iterate this is not any attack on you personally. That being said, I am concerned that no one is checking on development of promised proposals. If you say a project takes 2 weeks and it's not delivered a normal company would ask why, no one is asking you why. That's the real issue. We want to know if you took 4 months off, if so why?

In our current system we don't award time off for "full time roles". So IMO, if you're paid for a full time role and something happens; i.e. things don't go as planned, you should honor your promise or update your proposal, there is no excuse.

For instance. Let's say you took 4 months off for a valid emergency, let us know and let us decide, don't wait to be caught. Otherwise we assume the worst because we have a system that needs work.

We all want hive to grow. I appreciate the work you have done. But I also want to see Hive sustainable. I think the proposal system shouldn't allow to be gamed by any means.

How could we achieve better transparency here?

Nothing special really happens in Slack other than constant communication and sharing of various nonsense and Reddit links. Mostly a lot of drama. A lot to be expected in a decentralized "workplace".