You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow Friday - Defend and build

in #hive4 years ago

I tried Wirex but could never get it to work despite going back and forth with the owners. No retailer or place I tried to use it would accept it so wrote that one off. Glad it works for you though, think I've been cursed haha!

Just seen HIVE go up 4 % right now, from 2280 to 2360, nice! Shouldn't have had such a lie in this morning, I could have bought some haha

Sort:  

It did take a while to get fully verified for the card, but it has worked when I have used it. I did hear someone say they lost some crypto from theirs, which is worrying. @communitymanager is their non-obvious account, but they don't seem to use it.

Good to see HIVE make gains on Steem. Keep buying if you can as it all helps.

Ah, maybe I didn't quite wait long enough then but losing crypto is not cool, this is why I prefer the hardware wallet like Ledger Nano S. Sure, I'm not earning any interest but I'm also not risking anything in case 3rd part services close down or falter for whatever reason.

I've kinda not paid any attention to STEEM since I ditched it, heard there's this other token BLURT getting launched as well which I'll subsequently trade for HIVE, whoever thought of that name..?