You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it 'Sharing Is Caring' or is it 'Caring Is Sharing'?

in #hive3 years ago

Well I dunno. My stuff is exclusive and majority of it has nothing to do with the platform. Mainly entertainment of some kind. As I stated in the post, early on I could gain traction on the outside easily. Not everything I pushed out took off but some were, then they took the view counter away so I couldn't track it any more. Whatever though, I've been here for years doing my own thing. Things are going alright. Would be awesome if people shared but I won't hound people about it. It's up to them.

Exclusives are hard to find here nowadays, yes. People dump their stuff everywhere. I wrote a post awhile back talking about how destructive and irresponsible people are when utilizing decentralized media platforms. It's all taken for granted.

There is and was some great quality work all over this platform. Just have to dig for it and get to know these people. Many don't stick around though for long. Not much consumption going on so I don't blame them.

Recently I came across a new member who posted an intro with a bit of a behind the scenes 'making of' post for some stop motion they created. The Youtube video included with the post had about 10k views when I found it and I'm sure it's past 300k now. I encouraged that member to include a link to their peakd profile in a pinned comment, which happened, so about 250k viewers were at least exposed to it. That post also made the trending page here so that was cool.