You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it 'Sharing Is Caring' or is it 'Caring Is Sharing'?

in #hive3 years ago

I haven't been paying attention to the NFT scene. I see some folks here post a link to a platform on the outside, but I don't own any of those tokens and I'm not going to go through the hassle of getting any. Much easier to purchase here or simply upvote the post if it's an actual post and not an advertisement (pet peeve of mine, story for another day).

The RC thing is a bit frustrating and I've delegated as well but often those folks show up to create content, then vanish. Not even leaving comments anywhere. Just gone. So that can be frustrating but you roll with the punches and help when you can right.

As for sharing. I don't even have a twitter account. If I fired one up, you folks would probably be my following so that's not going to extend reach much. Far more productive if consumers share my work. I've not had any problems on Facebook sharing my content but that isn't a large group, mostly just friends and family and I barely use it. Had the Stumbleupon thing going for me, and that was a consumer's browsing tool. It moved content like nothing. Once that was gone I just focused on building a following here. Several of those followers were from steem, aren't even active any more, and wouldn't even know Hive exists.

Sort:  

With nft the art is basically the token.

I don’t have Twitter either 😅 think it’s only deviantart I have left that can be considered mainstream social media.

Just seems like a lot of folks are arguing on Twitter. Politically charged. A lot of manipulation. Just doesn't seem like a place I'd fit in.

There's art scenes in there somewhere. Guess it depends where you pay attention :)

Admittedly most of what I've seen on there has been politics but that's mainly because the people I know that use Twitter are into that kind of thing.