You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Hive For Everyone?

in #hive2 years ago

No ads is absolutely the best part of it for me! I hope the people steering the front-ends have things sorted out so ad-free is sustainable in the long term. Few people believe me at first when I talk about a social media platform that can pay you for content that doesn't rely on advertising. It's a truly beautiful thing.

Sort:  

We may see ads in some front ends as they have to cover their costs. Some take a cut of post rewards, but then we can use whichever we prefer.

Exactly!

Completely unrelated but, did you start up that drumming community in the end?

It's here. Not much going on so far. I need to do more drumming posts.

It's a start. I'm excited! Got a few recordings to share. In time...

LeoFinance is using ads and I don't see anyone complaining about it till now .

The recent news shared by the team said they will share it with the community itself ( LeoAds) which is a good news :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've not noticed ads lately, but I'm not always on Leo. Any project like this has to pay their bills and needs to find a way to raise funds. I'm not totally against ads, but they should not be intrusive.

That's cool - I haven't tried out LeoFinance yet, but may check that out. Nice thing about them claiming to share the rewards is it should be easy-ish to verify those claims.