You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why comments matter

in #hive2 years ago

50,000 is impressive! Congratulations. This was 7 months ago so you're probably up a few thousand more by now. It's a huge number, seems unattainable but there it is, you've done it, it's not impossible and you seem like you're having a good time. Plus, you've not once resorted to automated spamming like the account you allude to. (Though I don't see any comments from them recently, hopefully they got the help they needed).

It's inspiring and a relief as it brings the number down to earth, if you catch my drift... It's nice to see that for the new starters. And there's hope yet for the social aspect of this crazy place, as long as we all get involved on a human level!

Sort:  

You're finding some of my old posts. Hive is fun for me, so it doesn't feel like work. The social aspect is really important to me.

I see you are putting out a lot of posts. Is there a plan behind this as you are declining rewards?

Yeah, bouncing around a bit with the "recommended" links at the end of each post on the Ecency front-end... it's a real mixed bag.

Just sharing the work of a legend

I'm all for experiments on Hive. I've played a bit with these picture generators. They can be great sometimes.