Why the pump?

in #hive3 years ago
}

I've been inactive in this community for a while. But today, while looking through my list of crypto holdings, I noticed that the price of STEEM and HIVE went up, specifically the price of HIVE. Why is there a sudden pump in the price of HIVE? Excited to see that the price is going up even though it's lagging behind the overall crypto market. They were neck and neck for a while and then STEEM started leading and out of nowhere HIVE just jumped back up to the same level.

It doesn't really matter because I am a HODLER. Not out of necessity, but because I have no idea of how to withdraw the coins into an exchange. And since it requires brain cells to figure that out, I just let it ride... Thanks goodness, that is working out. In any case, good luck to the project and its development.