You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bye Hive

in #hive4 years ago

This platform reminds me of the gaming community, where you have the elitist 'Gamers' thinking that if you don't play their way, then you shouldn't play at all. The pvp'rs who think talking shit about the other player is just the way the game is played. They don't care if that other player is new to the game, they will berate them none the less. and ruin the experience. There is clearly that mentality in this community. I don't think the fork from Steem solved your problem.
This medium will not work if it allows those who are already established to tear down people as they walk thru the door.
New people will realize, like I did weeks ago, I have no reason to be here.
There are places where I can go to learn new and fascinating things about cryptocurrency, and to comment on what I have seen, without the "Good ole boys" atmosphere.
I have just been waiting for my tokens to power down, so I can trade them for Cardano.

@cryptofinally is respected in the large community overall, Hive/Steem are working towards proving they do not deserve the benefit of the doubt. and just as Justin Sun worked so hard to convince everyone that he is a scammer and opportunist, Hive too will convince even the most open-minded contributors that they made a mistake supporting it.

Sort:  

I don't think the fork from Steem solved your problem.

Steem fork was never intended to solve "toxic" community problem. It was only to remove Justin Sun and protect decentralization.

One user in particular went after her. Plenty of people gave the best suggestions possible what to do, but her reaction was to reject and keep complaining. Some people will stand in the rain and demand you move the house so they don't get wet.
Censorship resistant means exactly that - including trolls. Somethings are just mutually exclusive.
If that's a deal breaker, then sorry, maybe this kind of space isn't for everyone.
I suspect the wider crypto community will discover exactly what she is sooner or later. I personally go out of my way to avoid people like this. Best of luck on Cardano, it looks interesting.

Damn. I thought you were leaving too. Oh well. Wishful thinking I guess.

Is that your way of confirming you agree with my thoughts?