You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Hive have a Future? Perhaps ... but it will need an Alliance.

in #hive2 years ago

Good to see you post, Quill.

I am not sure if the ramp is from NFTs, perhaps it is a part. I like how Pryde said we Hivers are ride or die lol. That could be a part too.

I look at the same stats you do there, and draw the same conclusion. However, I am not sure if the Splinterlands phenomenon has been fully expressed in those figures. I know a lot of folk have joined to play that and some hive is burned in the process I believe.

However I think the main driver has been Farcebook. Once they started the metaverse bandwagon the pump has been pumping. Mind you, not solely with Hive but any other chain that is metaverse-like.

I guess we may never know, but all I do know is it sure looks nice.

Sort:  

I am not sure if the ramp is from NFTs, perhaps it is a part.

Certainly at least a part. And we can even say that it is a huge part, because Splinterlands cards are NFTs, and Splinterlands is brought and still bringing thousands of people to the Hive blockchain every day.

While many only play Splinterlands, some of them are active on the blogging/social network platform too. We met a few good friends because of the huge success of Splinterlands. For example one of them is @savvyplayer. He registered one year ago (on 2020.11.28), and he is socially very active on the platform.

Thank you for tagging me, appreciating my activeness on Hive, and greeting me for my Hive birthday.

I give you some !PIZZA and !ALIVE with !LUV.


@savvyplayer(8/10) gave you | wallet | market | tools | connect | <><

@xplosive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @savvyplayer. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.