You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you feel removing the claim rewards mechanism ?

in #hive4 years ago

I am so used to claiming rewards that it doesn't make a difference but it does make me feel like my accoount is growing every time I do it (once per day). A dashboard of earnings at the UI level would be more effective in gamifing the experience.

As for the other reason for the implementation of the feature to claim rewards i.e. the fabric I think that we should revisit it. Altough Hive is one of the most scalable blockchains with it's current implementation I don't think that it would be able to have the level of adoption needed to have a global impact and still be functional without a change in it's arquitecture like the one envisioned with the Fabric...we need think big and not settle to being a niche project.