A busy/hungry man's 3d HIVE birthday

in #hivelast year

Or in other words, you don't have to go far to make your stomach happy. Especially if you don't have enough time and supplies. There's things that keep making us happy since our childhood and one of them can be as simple as a toast. (I thing true happiness lies in simple things anyway but that might be subject for another post, not this one).

So, who loves butter? Almost everyone right? In this case I am using a specific Greek cow butter based on a recipe that comes from the wonderful island of Corfu. However, you obviously can't tell from the pictures what kind of butter I am using anyway so trust my honestly and you're golden 🙂:
DSC_0001.JPG

The way I spread the butter says a lot about how hungry I am doesn't it? Keep in mind though that Corfu butter is not among the easiest to spread. Besides, it will melt in the toaster later so will be more evenly distributed anyway.

Mozzarella anyone? Be my guest:
DSC_0002.JPG

We all love mustard right? The one I am using below though is a mix of Dijon mustard with mayonnaise, my favourite Dijonnaise:
DSC_0003.JPG

Some olives never hurt anybody, these ones come from Peloponnese:
DSC_0004.JPG

Smoked Turkey is an all time classic so I'll spare you the introduction:
DSC_0005.JPG

Again, the way I cut it screams "I'm hungry!".

Since I already have some tomato sauce in the fridge I decided to spice things up:
DSC_0006.JPG

Not everybody loves eggs, I am not a huge fan either but they following case is a "why not?":
DSC_0007.JPG

Each to their own of course but let's all admit that we are all drooling to the view of some melted cheese that just came out of the toaster:
DSC_0010.JPG

What we all here have undoubtedly in common is our interest in HIVE (that has more than one meanings but all apply to this case anyway 🙂). In those 3 years we saw some things going beyond our expectations and others below the bar. In any case I thing that we can safely say now that it has proved to be substantial thing in the crypto world with a stable coin that proved its name despite the rough seas it faced. I'm more than looking forward to how things will grow when we start facing more global normality, hopefully in the near future.

HAPPY HIVE BIRTHDAY EVERYONE!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @joanstewart ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Now you made my hungry!!! Can I have two please?

Isn't melted cheese irresistible? 😎 I'd gladly send them to you though I'm not sure they won't be dead on arrival 😉

Extraordinary. success will always be with you.

Content at last within a blockchain where we feel at home, grown by many. Trust the additional array offered within, where all enjoy time spent dedication to many spheres added to stability, our future together.

@tipu curate