You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Swap.app Website Is Online :)

in #hive4 years ago

I'm not as familiar with python but I believe PyLightning would be up your alley for that.

To get a node up and running easily I would recommend BTCPay. It includes the option for a lightning node and makes setup very easy. I've always used LND with it but with that library you'd want to go with clightning which I'm a bit less familiar since I've been only been using LND for some time now.

The hardest part with lightning is managing the channels of your node. I'm not sure how familiar you are with lightning but everything runs off payment channels. If a channel is full then it can't receive payments and users will have trouble routing payments in. I usually recommend Lightning Loop when using LND but not sure of a comparable alternative in clightning. Nonetheless I'm sure for smaller transactions it would still be cheaper if you had to close your channels if they fill up.