You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do we want from content?

in #hive4 years ago

If the content was still stored on a blockchain without fear a third party censoring me then I think I would still use Hive without rewards. If Hive was never born and Steem inevitably died at Justin's hands my plan was to take my personal website to IPFS to continue with content.

As for consumers I would consider myself that more than I would a creator. I will go weeks without making a post on Hive but am here nearly every day reading content. Hive is my number one social media application followed closely by Twitter. Both of these sites I lurk far more than end up posting.

In the end to grow I think we need a reason to be here. Rewards are nice but are never going to make it to small authors just joining. Instead I think we need exclusive big names primarily using Hive. Convince an Alex Jones using Hive exclusively and that would be something to bring the normies. They need a net benefit and since rewards won't make it to them they need another exclusive reason to be here.