Hello Again

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Been gone for a bit, broke my phone a while back so wasn't doing actifit & after selling off all my steem I switched browsers and never setup extensions for hive. Been busy, working a lot, moved, moved jobs a bit back as well, and just trying to stay safe during the rona. What's up? Anyone miss me?

Not sure I'll be doing any dev work around hive for a bit at least, not really a hobby as much as it used to be, prefer working on other things since anything web-dev-ish feels too much like actual work at this point.

Haven't even been gaming that much recently, not too sure why other than time constraints & not having as much fun as I used to. Not sure what's up with that, was playing factorio and did love it, but as soon as I finished my first playthrough I was kinda done, maybe it's the type of game where you come back to it or you mod it, not really great multi-playthrough material unless you're achievement hunting (which I usually do). Game recs? Recent, indie, cheap?

Cheers y'all

edited: changed post preview

Sort:  

Welcome back! I am not very active on hive either, but glad to hear from you! Just happened across your post by chance. Think the last time we „spoke“ was the hardfork. @exodegame is a really cool game on hive. A digital card game. It’s player vs environment and rpg still in alpha so not quite playable but that’s where unspent all my time these days. Hope you’re well! And glad you survived a move and the rona!

Thanks, glad you're still around! How'd that go, I saw the voting at some point but didn't dig into the records to see who got the later airdrops, hoping you did since I think you were in the accidental group?

I've seen exode, I think I shared a post from them a while back when they were still pre-alpha, might check it out. I'm not the biggest fan of a certain type of blockchain game though, drugwars wasn't a card game but it exemplified the issues with having money involved. Can say "oh just make a game you can't build a bot for" but that's actually really f'in hard

Hope you're staying well! Enjoying the German air & a country relatively free (I think, have to go looking for non-US corona news) of the rona?

Been brushing up on my German vocabulary recently, realized I'm fine with grammar but never really got (or retained lol) a big vocabulary.

lateish edit: realized after reading a bit on exode that the problem is at least partially solved by being PvE, nice

Congratulations @petertag! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators