You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Groupvote

in #hive3 years ago

image.png

Typically these schemes eventually turn into dust vote spamming on only the owner's accounts, leeching pennies from the reward pool at great cost to the Hive network. But your attitude towards those buying and holding HIVE confirms the leeching intent before it's even launched.

Sort:  

Hello @pfunk,
I stand by my statement. A cursory glance at HIVE's price for the last month reveals that this is not a coin that the average user would invest in, especially in face of more lucrative altcoins like RUNE.
Do not forget that only stakeholders like you have the resources to hodl HIVE during downtrends.

...dust vote spamming on only the owner's accounts

I'd make more money hosting ads on my website than leeching cents from the reward pool.
You don't realize the personal cost (in the form of time and server costs) I have taken in building this.
If I were to rely on dust voting to earn it back, I'd be in debt before year end.

But your attitude towards those buying and holding HIVE confirms the leeching intent before it's even launched.

Once again, a pitiful attempt to pin me down on my common sense statement.
You have yet to understand the great positive impact this can have on Hive, both in equality and in content quality/quantity. If we want Hive to be the next Facebook, we must make the platform something my 9 year old would want to use.

I could continue on and on about why Hive isn't growing as well as it could. But I suspect you see Groupvote as a threat to yourself. If this is true, tell me why you feel this way and I'll try my best to help you understand.

Thanks
The Groupvote Team

PS: If you are satisfied with my answer, I request you to upvote this content because my reputation has taken a toll from your earlier downvote.